Wednesday, June 4, 2008

NAPLAN - a subset of the National Curriculum

The NAPLAN tests are only a small part of the larger plan for a National Curriculum for Australia in English, Mathematics, Science and other subjects.

Implementation 2011, 2012 ?

Here are the important people who will decide. Do you know them?
If you do, you should submit your ideas.

The National Curriculum Board is:

Professor Barry McGaw Chair
Mr Tony Mackay Deputy Chair
Tom Alegounarias New South Wales representative
Mr John Firth Victorian representative
Mr Kim Bannikoff Queensland representative
Professor Bill Louden Western Australian representative
Ms Helen Wildash South Australian representative
Mr David Hanlon Tasmanian representative
Ms Rita Henry Northern Territory representative
Ms Janet Davy Australian Capital Territory representative
Mr Garry LeDuff Non-government sector
Dr Brian Croke Non-government sector
Professor Marie Emmitt Non-government sector

Very limited information is currently available.

Here is a starting point.
Post a Comment